Many museums charge for admission while others are free.Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is widely seen that the visitors have to pay money for some museum entrance while the fraction of other do not have any entrance fee. I personally believed that the merits of admission charge preponderate its demerits. The reasons will be given in the following essay.

Some advantages can be gained by taking an entrance fee from the visitors. To begin with, this budget is allocated to refurbish of museums or to renovation of tools. Although the states are responsible for protection and reconstruction of those, the governments’ budget is not adequate. On account of this, ticket money for museums entrance is necessary fot their maintanence. And also, it is crutial for not only repairing of museums but also staff cost. Another benefit is that museums having admission charge are more educational than others. It is true that humankind are prone to being mutualist when they spend their money on anything. Because of this, they want to benefit from places they visit. To exemplify, when my brother charge for a museum admission, he read all information and he spend his much time in there. In addition to these, these museums attract interested people and unrelated people who damage museums’ artefact can be kept away. Therefore, museums are protected more.

The disadvantage of entrance fee should not be ignored. The major drawback is that ticket fee discourage people notably students, low-income families to enter museums. The advent of technological devices, archeologists can discover some materials easily, today. Thus, as long as the collection of museums are increasing day by day, the need of regular visiting goes up ,theoretically. Unfortunately, mentioned people cannot afford it.

To conclude, although entrance fee has a dire consequence in terms of discouraging people to go to museums, the benefits of it outweih its drawback. Ticket money have to be for museums’ repearing, salary of staff. Additionally, it stimulates individualts to receive an education regarding visited museum’s history.