Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is it happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

A remarkable number of criminals serving their first prison sentence get out of jail just only to reoffend. This is caused maily due to the fact that they have to spend time in such an unsuitable environment in and lack of education. There are two ideal solutions in order to tackle this problem.

Firstly, it is believed that jail has never been a right place to re-educate offenders. Being mixed with other people with diverse offences can increase the chances of commit crimes once more time. Specifically, people exchange experiences of their illegal actions in prison to each other, leading to curiosity. Secondly, a high percentage of these individuals are considered to be uneducated before being put into prison. As a matter of fact, they do prohibited things in order to make a living. Moreover, they do not bear in minds the legality of their actions but the amount of money they can receive.

This issue can be dealt with by various measures. The first vital remedy is based on the act of government. It is crucial that criminals are able to access practical skills and gain more job opportunities. Therefore, the more desires to earn money genuinely are sympathized and accepted, the fewer illegal cases appears. Besides, allowing criminals to do community service instead of making them stay in jail also brings efficiency. Helping others enables them realize the postiveness of living worthily. Consequently, the tendecy of commit crimes are scaled down.

To recapitulate, only when criminals are put in the jeopardy of poverty and improper environment do they commit crimes again. It is the responsibilty of not only government but also society to offer them must-have soft skills, knowledge and advantageous community work so as to spark off a better progress.