Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The creation of computers has changed human's life forever and that has become a highly charged topic. Many people strongly believe that the machine is the greatest invention in the last hundred years while others disprove that opinion. I contend that computers play a pivotal role in modern life yet the most.

Admittedly, there are some benefits that computers offer to people's life. To begin with, this type of machines can accelerate work's efficiency by multiple times. For instance, accountants now use the programmes Excel to calculate employee's monthly wages, which is automatic and much more accurate than in the past when they had to write down every numbers and added themselves . Furthermore, with the appreance of the computer, the way of entertainment has also been increased. Many people nowadays can sit in front of the computer and play video games if they do not feel like going out.

Despite the arguments mentioned above, there are some of other inventions I believe that they are more essential than the computer, one of them is the electricity. With the help of it, people can see clearly at night by turning on the light, or at least they need the electricity to start the computer. Additionally, many jobs such as manufacturing and technology may be placing too much reliance on computers, which somehow abates labor force, rendering people lose their jobs and become unemployed.

To conclude, after analyzed from multiple perspectives, the creation of computers are undeniably important. However, peole should not overlook other outstanding inventions and rely too much on computers.