Many old buildings are protected by law because they are part of a nation s history However some people think old buildings should be knocked down to make way for new ones because people need houses and offices How important is to maintain old buildings S

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that many buildings are a part of a country's history and it is protected by law. But some individuals thought that these buildings should be pull down and build new one. This essay will further elaborate the importance of these buildings for any nation in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, there is a deluges of arguments in favour of that ancient buildings should be preserved. The most preponderant one is that buildings offers an insight into a country's past. To elaborate it, in modern era with the help of these buildings nations ancient history become a way more accessible to understand. It plays an important role for education department because they can easily teach their students about there ancestors. These building teach valuable lessons like what material they had used to construct their buildings, how they lived and it put positive impact on students mind. They can easily acquire the history of there nation in practical way. That is why higher authorities made strict rules and regulation to protect these kind of buildings. Because these are the building blocks of nations history. Not only this but it also helps to boost economy of country. This is because popularity of these buildings attract tourists. When they visit these buildings they shell out their money on tickets and other expenses like commuting. That directly put positive impact on the economy of nation. For instance the study results published by the government of Australia in March 2014 and April 2016 clearly indicates that old buildings should be protected with strict rules and regulation that are initiated by higher authorities and it is crucial and critical for the development of the nation upcoming generation.

However, there are some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of above-mentioned views by providing reliable justifications. They claim that due to the rise in population it become very hard to find place for living. It will rise up continue, in order to deal with this problem these must be pull down and form a new one for populace. Hence, it is clear why many people consider it as a positive development.

To conclude, having pondered over above stated it is crystal clear that despite some drawbacks the benefits of old buildings for nations history and for upcoming generation are indeed too great, to ignore.