Many parents encourage young people to leave home when they become older, while others think they

should stay at home with the family. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the salad days of millennium, a number of parents believe that when children reach a certain age, they should live by own, while others think that they should remain living with their family. The upcoming fragments would shed light on both the approaches before making a final note.

To commence with the first notion, there are myraid things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, many parents encourage their children to move out when they reach their early twenties because it make them mature and independent. This type of culture is common in western countries such as USA, UK and Canada. Some move to a different place after get married or having a new job, so that they can get a new start. Moreover, parents don't like to interfare in their youngsters because they are adult enough to have their own decisions.

Shifting towards second school of thought, in many nations for instance India and China, people like to live in joint families. In that way, three generations can live under one roof and it make their family bond stronger as well as support each other in their ups and downs. Futhermore, young adults can take care of their parents as they get old with time and unable to do basic chores. Owing to over population and scarcity of land, it is hard to owning a house, so people stay under one roof as a joint family.

Having discussed the arguments and counter arguments, I would like to infer that parents should encourage their young adults to move out or stay with them on basis of culture and economy as both are beneficial in their own way.