Many parents (mostly women) decide to stay home and take care of family members instead of going out for work. What are the causes and effects of this phenomenon?

Nowadays, most of the parents, particularly women choose to look after the offsprings as well as other members in family, instead of working. These are two main causes and also two key impacts which will be outlined below.

The main reason stemming from this issue is full affection for children. Warmth and affection are expressed by parents to their children that result in life-long positive outcomes for a better future. Higher self-esteem, improved academic performance, better parent-child communication and behaviour problems have linked to this type of strong fondness. The second key reason is to manage daily chores. Household needs, maintained by the homemaker, would make home guest-ready at any time. Women, traditionally, stay at home to cook, clean and take care of children.

Regarding the effect felt by family, possibly the main impacts is well-developed children. When parenting is done well by mother, not only do children have a good personality both physically and emotionally but also can create a strong bond with parents, these show the positive benefits. Turning to other main influences on parenting are the happy family life. Since the home is well-organised, all needs in family members are well-affected. it can be described as a feeling of pleasure and enjoyment.

To wrap things up, the desire for children and household-managed chores are the crucial causes behind this trend. The result on the offspring and family members involve well advanced children and pleasant family course.