In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoors. What do you think are the causes of this problem?

hat measures could best be taken to solve it?

It is true that the young people, especially the juveniles or the children have been addicted to the indoor activities, compared to the outdoor activities. There are a score of reasons behind this phenomenon, and several solutions should be adopted by the governments to improve the situation.

There are two main reasons associated with this phenomenon. The most considerable cause is that the adolescents nowadays have been hooked on the modern devices such as smartphones or laptops. This could be explained by the fact that the high technology has engaged in many vital fields from education to economy development and affected to every aspect of people's life. As a result, the youth in overall have to wasted all their time staying at home instead of taking part in frequently outdoors.. Another compelling exposition for this cause is that the school curricculum has forced the student in young age to spend time doing their homeworks to sachievement requirements by school administration and student's parents. This is mainly due to the reality which can be seen that the school and parents are putting pressure on their children. This could be perfectly exemplified by the fact that there are 70% of juveniles in particular and the youth in general have been witnessed to be suffered from the mental illness due to being on the pressure, according to a research conducted. Consequently, the young people have spend time indoors in lieu of outdoors.

Fortunately, several measures could be implemented to alleviate this problem. The first solution could be from the school and the parents's cognitive with an aim to encourage the children to spend time for outdoor activities. This could be done by the therapists who will play an vital role in persuading and raising the parent's awareness about the benefits of keeping their children to stamp out indoor activities. Therefore, the outcome for this solution could be highly appreciated and remained as a invaluable contribution to the youth's cultivation. The second solution is required the cooperation of the government and the ministry of education. This could be carried out by the number of justifiable methods which is included reducing the unecessary curriculum and school rota given by the minister and the leader of the ministry of education. This was sucessfully done by several development countries such as Poland. With the coordination between the government and the ministry of education, they have reach to an agreement of alleviating some insignificant subjects at schools and finally achieve succeed of reduce children's time for indoor activities.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for the adolescents spending time of doing indoors, and steps need to be taken by the government to tackle this problem. It can be predicted that with appropriate implementation of these suggested measures, this issue would likely be alleviated in the next 10 years.