In many parts of the world, there is not enough food for everyone. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

The lack of enough food has been one of a fundamental problem. Nowadays food production is sufficient in many areas of the globe, particularly in underdeveloped countries. This essay will first suggest several significant reasons result in this event and then argue the government’s role as the most viable solutions.

There are some important causes of the food shortage in worldwide, which could threaten the life of millions of people. Firstly, food production has kept pace with the growth rate of population, and many countries of the world are currently experiencing the increasing population in their urban and rural regions. As a result, this lead to famine and starvation in most parts of the world such as Africa. According to official statistics from the Food and Agricultural Organization (FAO), 13% of the world’s people are hunger. In addition, the adequacy of productive farming lands and the use of old agricultural systems can be counted as other major reasons. This means less food is being produced. To put it simply, the use of out-to-date equipment of agriculture for activities: planting, harvesting and irrigation has risen the required time of producing more food. To summarize, unless we consider the mentioned causes, we could be faced with a serious food crisis.

In terms of solutions, I believe the government of the endangered countries should act responsibly to overcome this problem. In general, it is vital the state provides food requirements of all its citizen. Initially, all potential sources of agriculture, for example farms, facilities and laborers, should be evaluated by the local authority, which this measure will specify the immediate need to supply food through import duties. Following this, the government ought to invest more money for using the mentioned sources and importing up-to-date farming tools. Research shows that the expansion of artificial irrigation systems makes possible the growth of 40% of producing food. In a word, the state needs to create sustainable, competitive and diverse farming as it contribute to supply enough food.

In conclusion, the growing population, the shortage of productive farms and outdated agricultural systems usage are the foremost factors we face and it will be possible to deal with not enough food by planning, investment and the essential measures of the government. It is predicted that many part of the world will be forced to take necessity actions to provide sufficient food.