In many parts of the world today there is a profitable market for products which lighten or whiten people's skin outline the reason for using products and discuss what effects they have in terms of health and society

Nowadays, there is a growing sale of skin products in the market across the globe. Some people consider that the use of these products will make their skin colour light and white. Looking beautiful is the reason of purchasing such products, however these products damage a person's skin and also have negative impact on society.

The primary reason of using beauty product is for looking beautiful. It is the common perception among the society that the white people are more desirable and rich as compared to dark complexion people. For instance; if a person have dark skin complexion, so sometime they will face some problem like unemployment, because people feel about darker people that they are less intelligent. Hence, individuals use skincare products.

There are innumerable effects of applying cosmetic products on body. This products are made by countless chemicals that are not skin friendly, as a result it effects negatively on individual's skin such as skin cancer and allergy. These effects take a lot of time to recover, even sometime it gone hardly. Beside this, The perception of individual about darker people, not only promotes the colourism in society but also makes a person low in self-esteem. Thus, these are the reasons and effects of skin products.

To conclude, after scrutinizing the viewpoint, it is witnessed that people purchase skincare products to develop their personality. However, not only these cosmetic effects adversely on people's skin but also negatively effects on society.