Many parts of the world today there is a profitable market for products which lighten or vitamin people skin outline the reason for using products and discuss what effects they have in term of health and society.

Nowadays, there is a growing sale of skin products in the market across the globe. Some people consider that the use of these products will make their skin colour light and white. Looking beautiful is the reason of purchasing such products, however this products damage a person's skin and also have negative impact on society.

The primary reason of using beauty products is for looking beautiful. It is the common perception among the society that white people are more desirable and rich as compared to dark complexion people. For instance; if a person have dark skin complexion, so sometime they will face some problems like unemployment because people feel about our people that they are less intelligent. Hence, individual use skincare products.

There are innumerable effects of applying cosmetic products on body. This products are made by countless chemicals that are not skin friendly, as a result it effects negatively on individual's skin such as skin cancer and allergy. These effects take a lot of time to recover, even sometime it gone hardly. Besides this, The perception of individual about darker people, not only promotes the colourism in society but also makes a person low in self-esteem. Thus, these are the reasons and effects of skin products.

To conclude, after scrutinizing the viewpoints, it is witnessed that people purchase skin care products to developed their personality. However, not only these cosmetics effect adversely on person's skin but also negatively fact on society.