In Many parts of the world today, there is a profitable market for products which lightens the skin.Outline the reasons for using such products and discuss the effect they have in terms of health and society.

It is an incontrovertible fact that there is more and more advantageous trade for skincare products growing significantly in many countries . In this essay, the reasons and effects of using productions which whiten and lighten skin should be illustrated as follows.

The predominant elements leading to the fast growth of skincare products are advertising and beauty.Among which, the main one is too many advertisements about white skin lightening products on the media. As a result, people purchase these cosmetic products with the aim of improving their skin tone since they are believe in the celebrities on the Internet. Furthermore, in the modern era, people do not like having a dark skin; which are usually linked to their social. Specifically, because women would like to show-off their high standard, they don’t mind splurging money on buying these products.

On the other hand, skincare products lead to the effects on both society and individuals as follows. Firstly, this would put people’s health at risk because of unknown ingredients which contain in the products. According to recent research, creams made with the harmful chemicals damage the natural skin and people look older at a young age. Secondly, this might worsen the issue of skin-tone discrimination among people with dark skin. As a result, they tend to suffer from isolation, depression widen the gap between people.

To sum up, there are some reasons and effects of skincare products which are mentioned above. It is recommended that if people use the money in an appropriate way for these products, the effects on both society and individuals would be better.