Many people across the world believe in that the formal pen + paper examination are not the best method of assessing educational achievement

Many people across the world believe in that the formal pen + paper examination are not the best method of assessing educational achievement. However, the formal pen + paper examinations are still important part of the educational evaluations as well as other methods of assessing plays a vital role in educational system.

The formal test pen paper does not test all they have learned, time might not be enough and it’s not testing their creativity. Each person has different skills and capabilities, some students might not do well on the day of the exam because of their anxiety for example: some students will perform better at orally exam than in formal paper pen exam also there are students that they could perform better in the formal exam pen paper than in orally exam. In spite all, the formal pen paper exams are the most popular methods of check because of the way of testing the students.

There are some advantages like: fairness, there is fairness because all students have the same type of test and the same amount of time it’s equal and the all material which have learned might be covered, it’s easy to administer and it’s efficient. In conclusion, writing exams are not the most superior way of evaluating what we have learn during the course because these test do not evaluate other aspects. It’s recommended that variety of tests should be used to assess students. Moreover, teachers need to find out what type of test is suitable each student.