Many people are afraid to leave their home because of crime Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime While others feel that little action can be done to stop crime What is your view

Increased rate of crime menacing the human society terrifies a considerable number of people, which even hesitate to leave their house. Therefore, a great deal of people believe that crime should be prevented with more actions while others suggest that little action can be enough to limit crimes.

On the one hand, more strict measures can prevent crimes commited in the society. Increased number of police officers and guards protecting cities and public facilities can deter a considerable number of possible offenders. This will provide the sense of being safe from offenders which can murder, rob or jeopardize our community by different ways.

On the other hand, strict measures may prevent people to sense freedom. High level of surveillance can irritate citizens as they are always being watched by a great deal of police officers guarding city. Moreover, existence of guards everywhere may always remind the risk of crime. It is also believed that existence of current surveillance cameras, highly developed technological equipment and guards is enough to prevent crime.

I believe that taking little action to tackle the issue is more preferable. Firstly, citizens can entertain and live freely with their family and friends if there are less procedures to enter and leave certain areas without extra protection. Furthermore, being observed by a plethora of guardians around their streets can negatively affect the psychology of people. Additionally, today’s technology provides various opportunities to track criminals without any need for the extra police forces walking around.

To conclude, however a great deal of actions can decrease the rate of crime, it is likely to be limit the freedom of citizens and menace their psychological state. Therefore, I believe little action can be sufficient to stop crime as existing security forces possess various modern technological equipment to utilize.