Some people think that the best way to get the news is through newspapers while others think it is through online media Discuss both views and give your own opinion

A group of people believe that the newspapers can be more preferable way to acquire information about the actual topics. However, the other group assume that the online media excels at providing relevant news to the society. I unbiasedly believe that obtaining information from the internet sources is more advantageous in terms of price, effectiveness and amount of the reachable information.

On the one hand, it is commonly maintained that newspapers are prepared by the reputable media tycoons. Therefore, more reliable information can be acquired from the newspapers as they are prepared by professional journalists along with being attentively checked and edited. Moreover, traditional media forms are thought to be easier to use for senior groups of the society as they can find it arduous to use smartphones or computers.

On the other hand, electronic media is considered the best source for news as it provides access to unlimited amount of data from the various websites. Furthermore, while the newspapers have certain price determined by the media companies, reaching the information from the internet is free of charge. Additionally, only a few clicks are enough to search on the internet for the required information. Moreover, the internet browsers provide the “search” function which can highlight the necessary parts of the article including the mentioned keywords, resulting in finding the essential information even more quickly.

To conclude, in spite of the fact that newspapers are carefully designed and closer to the older part of the public, large amounts of data existing on the internet and the opportunities that modern technologies provide to browse faster make digital news platforms much more effective and preferable.