Many people are optimistic about the 21st century and expect scientists to make positive changes to the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with their optimism? What changes would you like to see in the new century?

there is no doubt that optimism toward the 21st century and its viability to enhance the natural is wonderful. While some people consider that it is a good change, an opposing point of view have shown that not all of this change are positive. In my opinion, there are still room for development and problem remained unsolved.

The continued improvement accelerates industrialization but meanwhile lead to environment">environmental degradation. Accompanied by technology development, many problems, such as over-exploiting of natural resources, intense use of artificial fertilizer, reliance on deforestation and auto mobile have been arisen and intensified. Even worse, little progress have been made to tackle the problem, possibly because implementing environment">environmentally friendly policies acting as deterrent impede the energy-intensive industry. that is why the use of petrol continues to climb despite the fact that several of renewable energy have been discovered or invented.

On the other hand, the development of technology also open new opportunities for human kind, especially to the environment. A good example would be a water filtration system or environment">environmentally friendly cars. As a predictable outcome, the environment would recover from damage caused by society over the last few decades. Furthermore, the decrease of emission emitted into the atmosphere due to the environment">environmentally friendly inventions is remarkable. Thus, enhancing society or other sectors are also considered as positive alter . Consequently, almost any beneficial deed is contributing to the planet are positive. However, the changes in environment and medicine are more appreciable.

In conclusion, optimism toward the 21st century for a significantly changes is possible but not all change are considered as positive change.