Many people are taught to push themselves and try hard to be better than their classmates, rather than work together for everyone’s benefits. Do the disadvantages of training students to be competitive outweigh the advantage?

People have different views about whether school should prioritize the competitiveness in attempt to boost the achievement of each student or not. Although this type of training has both positive and negative sides, its disadvantages far outweigh its advantages.

On the one hand, there is a host of reasons why some people believe give preference to competitive training. First of all, the huge competition in education environment is a vital factor of enhancing private skills. An explanation is that students might equip a reservoir of knowledge about a huge range of subjects through process of focusing in learning. Secondly, students who concentrates on their academic programs would excel in study hence achieving greater academic results which is critical for children to reap the fruition in the future.

On the other hand, some highlight demerits of competitive training might bring to children’s progress. The first drawback is the lack of some soft skills such as team work and communication. This may cause the difficulties with some social problems. As a result, children have to deal with isolated life. Moreover, it is easier for them to get some mental problems due to suffering pressure for a long period of time. The likelihood of individuals who being push hard in life becoming easier to get depression and anxiety is incredibly higher than those are not.

In conclusion, although competitiveness in education environment is beneficial to some extent, the demerits are competitive outweigh the merits