Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Other think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent decades, whether high schools should be given opportunities to evaluate as well as criticize their educationalists has involved a widespread concern. While a school of thought believes that disrespect and indiscipline are an avoidable outcome of this approach. However, I would contend it would result in increased educational quality.

On the one hand, it is possible that expressing thoughts and feelings towards teachers can enhance educational quality. To be more specific, high school students who enroll in universities shortly may cultivate practical skills, such as public speaking skills and interpersonal skills. Furthermore, exchanging ideas and having open discussions between teachers and middle students are considered a vital contributor to creating interactive lessons and two-way communications.

On the other hand, there is a common assumption that high school students have enough ability to utilize their right to promote the educational system without long-term negative consequences. The minority of them who forget to do homework or ignore the lessons of teachers may be reliant on a right of criticizing teachers as a justification for troubles that came from the lack of responsibility of every single student.

Finally, it is irrefutable that enabling students to judge their teachers may undermine students’ sense of respect and discipline. This problem can be ascribed to the lack of immaturity among general students. Notwithstanding, I subscribe to give the freedom of sharing thoughts to learners, which can be the most effective methodology in imparting knowledge. Thanks to this, teachers have a chance to better their pedagogical skills by receiving feedback from students. In this way, both the learners and the educators can achieve higher academically.

In conclusion, learning from others is a popular trend in this day and age, and scores of merits from it will heighten the horizon of high schoolers and educators. The governments should enact the laws of devoting state budgets to support students with cutting-edge infrastructures and educationalists by raising their salaries annually.