Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a hotly-debated issue over whether highschool students should be given freedom to evaluate or even complain about their educators to enhance academic efficiency, or it should be prohibited due to lack of regard and order. In this essay, both views will be objectively delibrated prior to a logical conclusion.

On the one hand, one predominant reason why this two-way communication may trigger some repercussions is attributed to the fact that it will culminate in a harsh pedagogical environment. To be more specific, on the grounds that students and teachers hold distinct opinions when it comes to teaching method or curriculum, disagreements between them on these matters are unavoidable. This, coupled with the rebellious and arrogant behaviour among youngsters, will result in not only teenagers’ resentment, particularly when they are not given any persuasive response, but also the impatience of educators. Consequently, continual criticism and fierce debates will precipitate classes full of disrespect and disorganisation.

Nevertheless, I am of the opinion that students should be incentivised to assess teachers’ lessons. To begin with, this measure will enable youngsters to make the most of the lectures at school. As a matter of fact, there is no teaching method suitable for all learners, given that they have different levels of understanding. Students, therefore, are held accountable for giving constructive feedbacks about which part of the lesson they cannot comprehend. In addition, it is even more urgent to address the teachers’ inability to manage their classes effectively. A vivid illustration for this is that the onus is on them to deal with students’ low grades and conflicts at school, which are underlying distractions for their study. Hence, it is vital to express criticism so that teachers can promptly tackle the troubles, thus raising the learning ambience.

In conclusion, while students making evaluations about their guides should be forbidden to some extent, it is my reaffirmation that their comments and criticism are of great significance, seeing that they will contribute advantageously to the excellence of education.