Many people around the world believe that competition is important while others say it has its drawbacks Do you think the positives of competition outweigh the negatives

It is true that competition is an effective factor in different activities and even in our life to be promoted, it is not a reason that competition always has positive consequences. However, I think its advantages outweigh its drawbacks.

To begin with, competition is the act of some competitors or efforts of one, two or more independence parties to achieve their desire results. In fact, the significant point is always to have healthy and cooperative competition rather than detrimental one. It is an obvious issue that plethora of businesses and organizations believe that it is a vital key of prosperity that is why they use this approach to motivate their employees. Some benefits of competition include productive resulting from cooperative teamwork and mutual efforts. Furthermore, competition increases creativity, innovation and ideas by sharing their information and using other's experiences. In this case the expectations are going higher from teams and labors to produce higher quality output. Besides, healthy competition helps people to alter their attitudes to foster the senses of "respect, care and empathy".

On the other hand, competition has negative aspects which are more prevalent rather than positives among the people. Actually, when a project teams or group of employees experience negative competition, there are many factors form competitors which greatly jeopardize team's ability. Initially, negative contest fosters hostility, anger and pessimism which leads to increase stress, mental and physical ailments. Negative rivalry also impacts on team's behavior and their reactions which definitely decreases their efficiency. Additionally, it causes to growing feeling of suspicion and lack of trust among members which can dissipate team, company or even personal life.

In conclusion, I think without competition it would be impossible to grow and develop a project or activity because it is an effective method to spark minds and creativity; however, harmful incidents may happen due to unhealthy competitions.