Many people assume taht the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods.

To what extent do you agree or disargree that constantly increasing production is an approriate goal?

Nowadays, there has been an ongoing argument that to stimulate the economy, every country should produce much more merchandise. From my perspective, I advocate for this idea except in several particular cases.

I believe that this idea brings a plethora of merits for the economy to flourish. First, since creating more products requires much more workforces for industry, thereby creating more and more jobs for the jobless, which in turn decreasing the jobless rates. Indeed, this idea is enormously meaningful to not only society but also the economy because of reducing subsidies for financially supporting the unemployed. Second, this idea also gives the merchants a variety of options to choose their desired garments with a better price or quality. That means the monopoly in a particular area is no longer anymore; thus, the cost becomes lower than ever.

Apart of advantages I mentioned above, I also think that this idea still has some demerits for enterprises. In virtue of having more products, companies take higher risks, which means that they lose more money for campaigns or adverts to get access to their potential customers. If all of goods could not be sold out, it will be a burden for the economy due to impacting negatively on the revenue. This idea, therefore, should be applied in a proportionate rate to keep the remain products at the minimum threshold. In reality, the economy of USA and its neighbor collapsed because the provision overtook the needs.

To sum up, although both the unemployed and the customers benefit from this idea, it still considers as a problem for the economy in the case the goods are not sold totally.