Many people believe that cycling is a healthy and environmentally friendly mode of transport. However it is still unpopular in many countries. What are the reasons? What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among wider population.

it is incontrovertible fact that today, people mostly prefer motorised vehicles than bicycles. this transportation not only improve the health of mobs but, also a pollution free. this essay examines some possible causes behind this trend along with some measure that can help in motivating people to start cycling.

To embark with, there are myriad reasons why cycling is uncommon in few nations. First of all, a person can not travel by bicycle who commute a long distance every day. because, it is very time consuming and no possible transportation. Moreover, people are feel fatigue easily after using it while, riding a cycle, they are consume the energy.

To continue with my view points, in this modern era, people are use other vehicles for travelling as compared to this. The well off members of society consider it as a poor man's ride as well as, they are feel reluctant to use it because, it effect on their status. also, it is not much safe mode of transport, all people use it and in many countries no separate lanes construct for bicycle riding.

In conclusion, to overcome this issue some extra benefits should give the people like free gifts. Another, government should organise competition related to it also, the celebrities should involve in such activities because they act as a role models in every life. These method can helpful to encourage the cycling among the masses.