Many people believe that formal 'pen and paper' examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement. What is your view of this kind of examinations?

From the dawn of civilization, pen and paper examinations have been playing impeccable role in the life of every student. The universities and schools have given the platform for the students to assess their abilities. Without these examinations, students are like a boat without a ruder where they are incapable of choosing a correct path without enabling their inner strength and capabilities. The paper based examinations have myriad benefits that are dispensed below.

To commence with, paper based tests are like a piece of cake for those students who are worthwhile in their academics. The hidden talent of students can be seen by testing them on the basis of examinations. To cite an example, students can get higher marks and percentage by curating skills in themselves. Moreover, by paper testing, the handwriting of student will be enhanced which will help them in their distant future. Apart from this, students come to know about the various questions like multiple choice questions, fill in the blanks, match the columns. The knowledge about these things will improve their grasp over the dominating languages.Hence, pen and paper examinations act as a whole for their growth and development in not only their academics but also in professional degrees.

Marching ahead, in this contemporary era, the anxiety and stress are prevalent among the students due to their oral tests and practical examinations. This will eventually lead to their lower proportion in the results. Fidgety and nervousness are like a termite for these kind of students. Students can not show proper talent in the other tests rather than pen and paper based tests. Despite of it, these kind of examinations are accessible for all students. The student who are not computer literate cannot show their abilities in the CBT exams which can be a limitation for them. Furthermore, these papers have also glamourised the students and put a flashing light on their efficiency and toil that they are doing in their academics. Thus, paper based examination should be the sole priority for every student to accomplish their goals as well as to showcase their endurance.

Suffice to say, pen and paper based examinations are like a net which a student can woven according to his/her ability. It should be mandatory for all schools and college to have these examinations. Without these, the overall assessment of young lings is impossible. Government should also take some steps forward to assign work for schools and colleges for the betterment of students in a long run.