Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

From the dawn of civilization, technology has made great strides in every field. Nowadays, we have been bombarded with an array of information just because of advent in technology. The tradition of meeting people has been swiped out in the present era in relative to past. Not only technology role is imperative in our lives but also it has loftier drawbacks. Less socialization and selfcentredness are some of the impacts of technology which are dispensed below.

To commence with, selfcentredness among mortal is paramount. People become egocentric and get clutched into the chains of tech applications. Face communication lessens and tech applications like Facebook, Twitter and whats app are propelling people for indirect communication. Moreover, masses are becoming couch potatoes by indulging themselves into newly installed technical things. Apart from this, people are in mad race of earning bulks. Technical equipment become helping hands for them but the lure for money has put their family and relatives on the stake. As it is not enough , food items, grocery and clothes are now delivered at the doorstep by using the highly tech applications like Swiggy, Zomato and Flipkart which eventually leads to the less involvement of people in the outer environment. Hence, the tradition of playing in the gardens and public parks has been eradicated by the upsurge of technology.

On the contrary side, the benefits of technology are manifold. The prime merit is that people can have communication with their near and dear ones within the friction of seconds. Gone are the days, letters were used to send the message. The advancement in technological applications has helped out the people to have a talk with the distant people. Furthermore, housewives get relief in the kitchens as earlier they have to spent 5-6 hours to cook the food. Scientists have invented the kitchen appliances like microwave, oven ,refrigeration which ultimately acts as a catalyst for the homemakers. In addition to it, online services for booking air and train ticket is relied on technology. One has to not stand in the queue for their turn. Within the blink of an eye, the populate can adjust their booking. Thus, technology has really glamourised the living of human beings.

To reiterate, its totally relied on mob, whether we have to take it as a boon or a bane. According to my perspective, it will be a win-win situation on both sides, if we set some limits on our expectations and depend on the technological gadgets only according to our needs and without deprived ourselves from our family and social environment.