Many people believe in the idea of school children wearing a school uniform, but should teachers as well be required to conform to be a dress code?

Wearing casual clothes or uniform at school has been a controversial topic of debate in recent years. Many people think that only students need to wear school uniform, whereas another group of people believe teachers should be required to conform to dress code. For me, it would be better if both wear uniform when they are at school.

On the one hand, uniform is practical. They do not have to think what clothes they have to wear every day, whether it is fasionable or not because it is a only type of clothes they must dress at school. Therefore, wearing uniform will help them save time choosing clothes and do not spend much money on buying them. In addition, all they feel equal in some ways. For examples, a rich kid wearing brand- name clothes at school will make/ cause a big gap between the rich and the poor. Moreover, dressing uniform with their school’s name not only makes them feel proud of their school, but creates school’s brand as well.

On the other hand, casual clothes can make them self- confident and comfortable when they are in their favorite clothes. It offers them freedom of choice about types of clothes such as colours, size and fashions of clothing. Some students can not concentrate on their study when they wear clothes they do not like. Beside that, it also makes school become more colourful and lively.

In conclusion, in my opinion, both teachers and students should wear uniform at school, which outweighs the other part of the topic. Although wearing casual clothes offers them comfort and self-confidence, uniform helps them feel aqual and proud of their school.