Many people believe that the increasing number of cars in cities is the biggest source of pollution and waste. Others think that industries are the ones causing pollution. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent decades, pollution is one of the controversial issues in industrial societies.Technology not only persuaded people to live in many sprawling cities around the world but also causes newly manufacturers established near the big cities.

Too many groups of people represented that the consumption of fuel by vehicles is one of the cardinal sources of air pollution and environmental degradation. In contrast,it suggested that factories have the responsibility for damaging the atmosphere.

On the one hand, some researchers implicated that more than half of the population will live in the cosmopolitan area by 2050. Although technologies compose living conditions more comfortable and easier than before, most of the people live in the megacities, are more likely to drive their private cars or to take public transportation such as buses or trains. So the bulk of vehicles produces an unprecedented scale of chemical contamination. Unfortunately, an alarming rate of carbon monoxide emits in the atmosphere.Therefore, most of the people have to suffer intolerable health crisis in these cities.

On the other hand, others advocate, some firms located around the exurbia of urban have a more pernicious effect on the environment. For example, dumping various wasted production by factories is one of the major factors contributing to water pollution and causing devastation in the metropolitan area. Also, the emission of various greenhouse gases from various industries increases the overall temperature of the earth's surface, resulting in global warming.

I personality believe that thriving industries and increasing numbers of cars, pushing the earth toward an over-polluted place for living.