Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes.

In many people’s thought, foreign tourists are caused of harmful effects on their country but in reality, all the problems could be solved by the effective ways then help the native have more little faith in international tourism.

On the one hand, it still has some serious matters we need to discuss international tourism. Firstly, it may have an adverse impact on traditional customs and indigenous practices because tourists maybe insensitive towards the feelings of residents. It can be seen mostly in local festivals or special events where many habits and customs are set up which forced every people who want to be get involved must abide and respect them. And in some cases, it will lead to a bit confusing or even worse, a misunderstanding because of the difference in traditional and behaviour ways of life.

Secondly, tourists often pollute beautiful spots and several famous beaches. In fact, it’s not only a big problem with international tourism but also is the hard thing we need to cope with local ones. However, it can’t be denied that part of foreigners who travel to other countries have such bad behaviour when they through rubbish everywhere they go. They don’t have a positive attitude or any awareness about protecting the environment so it’s the main reason why those tourists leave very bad images in the thought of native residents.

On the other hand, as I said above, every problem could be deal with solutions relatively. The world has been flat for almost 50 years so each and every single country around the world always find a way to improving and fostering global and regional integration. That’s why we need international tourism, it is one of the fields which can bring the biggest amount of money and other benefits for the development of a country. Besides, we can give out some solutions to keep things in line. Firstly, tourist agencies should urge visitors to respect the local customs and culture of their hosts. Secondly, a body such as the World Tourism Organization must enforce strict regulations on the tourism industry to keep protecting its environment and sustainable growth in general.

In conclusion, although we still have to face with lots of big matters about the tourism in general and international tourism specifically but altogether, we can raise the awareness and deal with problems by some effective solutions as much as we can.