Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Others believe that there are health benefits of living in the cities. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some believe that people who live in the rural have better health, while others believe the city life will be more advantageous when it comes to health. In my opinion, I believe living in the latter exerts a more positive influence on people’s health.

On the one hand, the rural lifestyle helps people avoid some serious health issues. First and foremost, those living in the countryside can escape from the pollution of the city. This is because pollution is actually the primary contributor to detrimental health conditions. For example, the fine dust caused by air pollution can result in hazardous health effects such as asthma, lung cancer, and premature deaths. The second reason is that living in rural areas can improve people’s mental health. Social media platforms act as a precursor to depression and anxiety, especially to the youth. People who live in the countryside are less likely dependent on technology devices and these social media sites that cause mental illnesses, which also decreases internet addiction.

On the other hand, in spite of some natural advantages in the countryside, city dwellers have the resources needed to enhance their health. The most important reason is that living in urban areas enables people to have high-quality medical care. People in the city not only have the access to modern healthcare to detect serious illnesses early, but they also have the opportunities to receive the best treatment with qualified doctors. In addition, urban citizens have an approach to a better educational system. Therefore, they can update scientific knowledge to apply suitable exercises and diet on their own as well as have a high awareness of the importance of a healthy lifestyle.

In conclusion, despite the fact that living in the countryside has some advantages for those who want to escape from the hustle and bustle of city life, I opine that metropolitan lifestyle will provide better conditions for people to improve their health.