Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Others believe that there are health benefits of living in cities. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

The wealthier it is, the more health problems are paid attention to. It is controversial whether the dwellers in rural areas or those in urban areas have better health. Personally, I hold a strong belief that the rural way of life brings about more advantages than the urban lifestyle because of the following reasons.

On the one hand, the health advantage earned from residing in cities is justifiable because of the advanced healthcare system including modern facilities and medical experts , which is nowhere to be found in the vicinity. However, not everyone is entitled to do this due to the high-priced services.

On the other hand, it is reckoned that people living in the countryside have a superior lifestyle owing to a fresh environment and peaceful mind. Actually, there is not so much heavy traffic so that the people benefit from pure air, which has a positive impact on skin and other respiratory organs, compared to the poor air quality in the cities. Moreover, they are self-sufficient in food production because of many swaths of empty land that food products can be organically produced. This is the major reason why their life expectancy is often longer than the norm. Last but not least, almost all the people dwelling in rural areas earn a living by farming. Therefore, they tend to be early birds, which lead to good mental health while those living in urban areas are prone to stress arising from heavy workload, traffic jams and high cost of living.

In conclusion, living in the city will bring good conditions for people to improve their mental and physical health if they can pay for the cost. As regards rural life, it is favorable for all types of people.