Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Others believe that there are health benefits of living in the city. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that people hold conflicting views about whether to have a healthier lifestyle in the countryside or in the city. While some people believe that there are more benefits in terms of health in the city, I agree with those who argue that living in the countryside is more advantageous to our physical strength than in the city.

On the one hand, the modern technology of the healthcare facilities plays an important part in arming people with high-quality services. People who suffer from disease can have higher chance to be treated carefully, which would take more advantages in health for citizens than people living in rural areas. For example, if a person in the city suddenly has some dangerous symptoms. it is easier to take care of in the city than in the country.

On the other hand, the people in the rural areas are believed to have a healthier lifestyle than the citizens. Firstly, there are fewer vehicles as well as the factories in the countryside, which means that the atmosphere is much fresher. Therefore, people can breathe cleaner air. Secondly, in the countryside, so not many people can get access to electronic devices like TV, smartphones and so on, which are proved to cause addiction to people. Besides, if people use them for a long time, they may harm their eyes. Moreover, when people don’t use smartphones to entertain, they will try to find other ways to play, and one of them is outside activity. Doing outside activities for a long time can strengthen people’s physical strength, which is beneficial for their health.

In conclusion, although the modern technology brings many health benefits to people in the city, I support the idea that living in the countryside is healthier.