Many people believe that it is important to always tell the truth. In your opinion, is it ever acceptable to tell a lie?

Explain your answer giving reasons and specific examples.

Since the time we attained the abillity to speak,our parents and teachers have assiduously taught us to tell the truth and avoid saying lies in every situation.Nevertheless,I feel that we should not reject every single lie,because some of it are actually better than real truth.

There is strong evidence in a story I recently read.A reputable music professor changed her identity to deaf ,simply to assure an unconfident boy,whose playing was awful,that she could not hear him.However, she praised him by saying she could feel his music was very beautiful.This gradually built up his confidence and eventually caused him to become a successful violinist.

The moral of this story is that beautiful lies which start from a genine heart is sometimes better than harsh truth.This is not to say that we should gloss facts by telling lies, for example,a child telling his parents higher exam results so they are not broken-hearted.But is to imply that occationally lies can be used to achieve truly better result,such as concealing from a patient that he has cancer in order to give him strength to survive.

Yet some people still claim that well-intentioned lies is still lies,and thus, is fraudulence.To overthrow this opinion,let's imagine the professor said bluntly to the boy that his playing is awful and that he has little talent,would he still has the courage to continue playing?A greater possibility is that it provoke him to quit playing because what little confidence left in him is being damaged.

In short,lies are not all ugly and hateful,but sometimes acceptable and even beautiful,which helps to make our world a happier place to live in.