Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Nowadays, everyone especially teenagers are strongly influenced by the news covered by media related to any celebrity. A plethora of people think that these coverages affect the youngsters very badly. I do believe that these broadcasts have both positive and negative impact over every generation. Suitable points with supporting examples are mentioned in this essay in forthcoming paragraphs. Beginning with, children who are not mature enough to compare right and wrong get easily diverted by watching celebrities on television or any social network. To elaborate it, youngsters try to compare themselves with the celebrities in the field of money, skin, body and many more. Teenagers tend to copy the stars and sometimes this leads to wastage of money or time of the children or even they risk their own lives to be like celebrity. For instance, in America more than 200,000 teens had plastic surgery last year due to getting influenced by models on social network. Thus, media coverages of celebrities have adverse effect on adolescent. On the contrary, some actions broadcasted on social media can have a good and positive impact on young ones. In other words, gestures regarding charity and helping nature shown over the social platform can increase positive deeds performed by children. For example, Cristiano Ronaldo, a well-known football player donates blood regularly, and he even refuses to get any tattoo in order that he can donate his blood to the needy. Hence, a number of good activities can effect positively on teenagers. In conclusion, I partially agree with the statement given above. I consider that as a coin have two sides and same for the news and forecasts about the celebrities can have two distinct and beneficial results as it can influence child in a good or a bad way.