Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Other believe the effect of modern music is positive

Discuss both these views and give your opinion

In modern life, with the remarkable development of entertainment, music has constantly arisen with many different genres such as Rock, Rap, Pop,... A few people assert that listening to contemporary music is bad for the young generation, whereas others endorse the present-day music due to its positive effects. In this essay, I will discuss both the views.

On the one hand, it is clear that modern music definitely influences the young age positively in mental health. With the novelty in the lyrics as well as melody in songs, music has a tendency to help the youth generate positive emotions and excitement when doing anything. For example, college and school students face depression and anxiety due to homework and exams. During this period, they usually choose the way that listening to a motivational song, it will boost their confidence and energize their will to perform their best without nervousness.

On the other hand, many people, especially those from older generations, feel that modern types of music can be more harmful than positive. Modern music, whose song lyrics usually involve bad language that might tempt adolescents to also use them in daily life. For instance, today's rap music mainly talks about sex, drugs, alcohol, and things of that nature that automatically puts those things in a teenagers head and lead them start to mimic that same behavior.

To conclude, I firmly believe that music should not be blamed because it plays an important role in society by giving young people better quality of life in terms of mentality. Regarding the negative trends, even though some lyrics are full of violence and swearing, people should be aware of and make better choices about what songs they listen