Getting married late. How has this affected people ? Is it a positive or negative trend ?

In recent years, there has been a growing tendency that more and more young people continue a single lifestyle instead of getting married soon. In my opinion, this could be seen as a positive development for the following reasons.

Firstly, one of the significant reasons is that people can have a great amount of time to concentrate on developing their career completely. It is obvious that a secure occupation leads to stable finance and helps people become strong enough to properly take charge of the new responsibilities. For example, most family problems and internal disputes are caused by the monetary crisis, which is the most serious threat to any marriage. As a result, in order to take any new relationship to the next stage, they need to be financially comfortable and well-established in their professions.

Moreover, the greater threat to a young marriage is that one of them may have the thought : “The grass is always greener on the other side of the fence” . This is especially dangerous when a person who married his or her first love begins to fantasize about what he or she has missed. The temptation to have an affair can be overwhelming and very damaging. For instance, as can be seen that the divorce rate among young people is almost higher than that of married couples later.

To conclude, as per my perspective, postponing the age of marriage is a good move. People in the more mature age group will have a more perfect vision of how to cultivate a family as well as a stable career to support their family.