MANY PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT MODERN MUSIC CAN HAVE A NEGETIVE IMPACT ON THE YOUNG. OTHERS BELIEVE THE EFFECT OF MODERN MUSIC IS POSITIVE.

DISCUSS BOTH THE VEIWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

In this day and age, the development of music has been a topic of heated debate. Whilst some may argue that contemporary music is advantageous to the young, it is undeniable that modern music could have negative effects

On the one hand, music is a common form of entertainment among youngsters. Many surveys and experiments show that people are likely to be relaxed after listening to their favorite songs. Besides, the importance of music can be seen in a festival or a party as it helps people feel more excited and energetic. Furthermore, many genres of music are a connection between people around the world as well as represent a country’s culture. For example, Hoang Thuy Linh - a famous Vietnamese singer, whose greatest hits were inspired by VietNam literary works, her songs have been widespread and known by numerous international friends thanks to the catchy melodies and attractive music videos

On the contrary, one of the primary disadvantages of modern music is its impact on our concentration. This is because music distracts our brain from focusing, therefore listening to music which has complex lyrics might make listeners struggle to concentrate on their work. Another point worth mentioning is its inappropriate lyrics coupled with some scenes in music videos which are not suitable for all ages. According to several articles, music quality has been in steady decline since it contained meaningless vocabulary and pointless messages. Consequently, listening to music which lacks meaningful lyrics can influence negatively on thoughts and behaviors

In conclusion, modern music plays a vital role in our daily lives by reducing depression and helping people become accessible to the world. Personally, I believe that contemporary music has more positive impacts than negative ones as the impact can vary depending on individuals and the types of music that they listen to. Nonetheless, it is important to be aware of its potential downsides