Many people believe that students in remote areas should be given bonus points in the national graduation exam. Others believe that no one should be given that advantage. Discuss both points and give your opinion?

Regarding the national graduation exam, a matter of intense debate has arisen as contestants from remote areas are given high bonus points, which have raised consideration objctio from those who do not receive such a privilege. While advocates of this policy belive in its positive influences on rural students, others, including me, strong protest against th decision, for its disadvantages might outweight the expected benefits.

On the one hand, supporters of the policity of extra points base their opinion on the justification that bonus points might provide competitors from underprivileged conditions with more opportunities to pursue further education. It is undeniable that students from far-flung regions often suffer from financial problems and a lack of learning facilities as well as reference resources. Hence, receiving extra points would help them compensate for the hardships they have endured, briding the gap between the rich and the poor.

On the other hand, the policy can obstruct urban contestants from reaching their goals. The scheme for bonus points is likely to build injustice within the national graduation exam. Extra points may help remote students to enroll successfully in colleges, surpassing urban contestants who are much more superior in terms of academic and intelectually ability. In addition, refusal to grant metropolitants students bonus points is highly prejudiced. There are certainly a great number of students living in big cities who suffer from poverty and academic handicaps but are ineligible for supporting points. Therefore, this might contradict the policy’s sole purpose of providing fairness and equality for all applicants. What’s more, the policy of giving extra points to students from far-flung regions would place them under heavy misconceptions that admission to a prestigious university can be achieved just with little preparation. As a consequence, they will neglect their studies and easily be lured by entertainment factors, ending up ruining their own future door.

To conclude, though there are advantages resulting from the bonus point scheme, its outdone drawbacks suggest that the policy would need further revision to foster a more equitale and academically competitive environment in the future.