Many people believe that technological and science advance make food better whereas some others believe that because of it that food now is more harmful in people s life Discuss both views and say your opinion

A long with technological and science advances, there are variety problems raising from that. One of them is food problem. People debate whether this development is helpful for what we eat today or not. I will show you both sides of this question in order for you to comprehend it.

These following reasons represent why science has changed our food adversely. Firstly, science development allows us to create chemicals as well as addictives that are truly convenient and effective in producing and processing food. However, abusing these stuffs makes enormous negative effects on people's health. For instance, using insecticides superabundantly of the farmers leads depositing residue of chemicals in vegetables and fruits. Such produces cause serious health risks such as cancer, Parkinson, etc. Secondly, modern cooking appliances gradually form a habit of reusing lefovers. People usually preserve our leftovers in refrigerator and use again on the next day. This cause loss of some nutrients, particularly vitamins. Eating a lot of these foods has been linked with some cancers. Finally food producing these days changes in flavor and texture due to storage or freezing. Moreover, there are many industries bringing products with poor quality of processing. This is not safe for human consumption, so it is advisable to be a wise consumer and try to know more about the food you buy rather than the price.

On the one hand, it is clear that technological and science advancements would create several advantages for people's food. First and foremost, Cooking machines are getting more and more popular because they make complicated dishes in record time, even if we aren't the best cooks. Cooking machines have become increasingly popular in kitchens. Generally speaking, we have less time to cook and come home tired from our daily grind. The last thing that we want to do is cook. Consequently, cooking machines have become more popular and their sales have skyrocketed in the past years. These machines are getting more and more advanced, and offer several different functions. Thanks to cooking machines, we can make complicated dishes without needing culinary skills. Next, scientists take the gene for a desired trait in one plant or animal, and they insert that gene into a cell of another plant or animal and create new kind of foods - genetically modified foods. The possible benefits of genetic engineering include more nutritious food, Tastier food, less use of pesticides, so on. Last but not least, modern agricultural machinery allows us to feed many more people than we could years ago. agricultural machinery has eased the physical workload on individual farmers. A distinct advantage of mechanized farming is that it allows one man, on one piece of machinery, harvest hundreds of acres in just a day.

In conclusion, everything has advantages as well as downsides. What we need to do is knowing how to bring into play the benefits that science brings to food problem today and limit its drawbacks.