Many people choose to live alone. What do you think the advantages of living alone are and do they outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people tend to live by themselves for several reasons, but the prominent reasons are the independent and freedom. Despite those advantages of living alone, disadvantages of living alone can be the responsibility for having freedom and the financial burdens. In my perspective, the worth of responsibility for those freedoms and independence is weighing more than that of benefits, because the consequences from those freedom and independent can have fatal damages.

There are various purposes for people to live by themselves but among those, the primary purpose would be the independent. People are responsible financially and individually. People can be independent from young age by moved out of their houses to pursue their dreams. Also, since people have to pay for their own living expenses, they are becoming independent.

Another reason for people to live alone is the freedom. Since people are free from parents' nagging, scolding and interrupting with their decisions, they can enjoy their own lifestyles. They can get home late or they can stay up all night without family's interventions. Therefore, it is other reason for people to live by themselves, to seek for freedom.

Nevertheless, there are always dark side for every phenomenon. Likewise, the dark side for this issue is the responsibility. People have to make their own decisions and the consequences on that decisions have to be responsible. Sometimes, they can make wrong decisions due to inexperience and immaturity, and which can be phenomenal impact on their lifestyles. For instance, people believe their driving skills are better off after drink and by showing off some skills can lead to fatal damages. From this people have to be responsible for their damage and in the worst case, it can cost other people's lives.

In addition, financial burden is another problem to single household. All the living expenses or other expenses related to daily activities supposed to be managed by people. With their inexperience in budgeting and planning for saving the money, living alone can be challenging. The impulsive spending habit can be formed and which can lead to uncontrollable spending lead to bankruptcy. Insufficient manage of that budgeting can lead to credit default.

To summarise, every issue have its benefits and drawbacks and which is equivalent to this case. Living alone can provide the freedom and independent lifestyles, but it is inevitable to face the responsibilities and financial burden. As far as I am concerned, there are both negatives and positives to this system, but the negatives seem to far outweigh the positives.