Many people continue to use cars and motorcycles even though they know that they are bad for the environment Why this What can be done to reduce the use of these vehicles

Nowadays, the practice of two-wheels or four-wheel vehicles is indispensable. Most individuals acknowledge this could generate severe effects on the environment which is unhealthy for society. In this essay, I will discuss why mankind on Earth is affected and what can be done to tackle this problem.

It is undeniable fact that in today’s world cars and bikes are primary means of transport because of their positive sides. First and foremost, these automobiles are convenient and efficient in traveling. Plus, it would be time-saving if individuals use their private vehicles instead of using public buses and vans for commuting to workplaces. Moreover, possessing a private wheel enables people to high flexibility that common transports cannot afford. This means that commuters can drive anytime to any place they desire rather than depending on a fixed schedule of public transports. In other words, private automobiles provide comfort in daily travel to individuals at their destinations.

Whereas there are some adverse outcomes of overusing the vehicles, and certain solutions have to be applied for encountering this problem. Firstly, the adoption of the car-pool system, which means to commuters can drive to the same place at the same time. As a result, it will be economical for individuals and will help in sustaining the environment. Secondly, the government should increase car paid taxes to reduce the number of wheels on roads. Consequently, it will reduce the congestion of traffic jams, especially during peak business hours. Besides, the taxes collected from residents will help in improving the public transportation system. Thus, these measures will reduce the number of vehicles on roads and maintain a healthier environment in today’s world.

In conclusion, although people commute from their cars and motorcycles to their destinations which provides efficient and comfortable travel, some actions should be taken to control the traffic on roads which is beneficial for both humans and the ecosystem.