Many people enjoy travelling and experiencing other cultures. What are some of the beneficial effects of international travel on an individual?

With the rapid development of tourism in recent decades, travelling overseas is becoming increasingly common and affordable for the majority of society and the number of international tourists are considerably climbing up yearly. Many individuals now could see the fact that having a holiday in foreign countries not only gives tourists new experiences, but it also creates a great deal of chances for guests to be exposed to new lessons from visiting these nations. I strongly believe that international holiday has various positive effects for tourists in all aspects of lives and this essay will discuss these impacts more deeply.

One of the greatest positive impact of travelling to other countries is that you could learn numerous new lessons that involves cultures, rituals and even history of these places. Coming to new places, we would have exposure to a great deal of holidays, cultural activities and historical events by visiting tourist attractions or landmarks in those areas. Unlike theoretical lessons learnt from schools, these lessons have a tendency to be much more compelling and realistic to most individuals. As a result, visiting new countries is a great opportunity for us to broaden our horizons about our world most effectively.

Furthermore, travelling overseas also gives us chances to improve our communication skills as well as linguistic ability. We would meet more native speakers that you could talk to and improve our speaking skills. In several circumstances, they could be eager to help us how to pronounce words correctly and use them in a right context. After a time of communicating with local people, you could break the language barrier and even gain more confidence while talking to strangers or audiences. Therefore, foreign countries are places to not only discover new things, but develop your language and speaking skills as well.

In conclusion, foreign cultures are great locations for tourists to learn valuable lessons, from general knowledge to speaking skills and, in the future, these new lessons could be extremely helpful for your study and dream jobs. If we luckily take a chance to travel a foreign country, do not be shy and try your best to gain as much experiences and lessons as possible.