Many people now have the freedom to work and live anywhere because of advances in communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, working and living are more convenient for many people. Those are facilitated by the advances of technology. this subsidy, I believe, would bring about more significant advantages for human working and living related to that I will outline in my essay.

Regarding the benefits, perhaps we must admit that technology development in the communication area makes people live and work easier. work could be done in various part in the world or in the other word, people today do not have to be present in the office to do the job. For instance, they could use e-mail to report the job or use teleconference to conduct a business meeting. Moreover, the motion of communication technology could also simplify financial transaction such as sending and receiving money using ATM or E-Banking.

However, we should not ignore various drawbacks that this subsidy may bring about. First and foremost, the advances of technology are the main contributor to increasing of cyber crime. For example, identity theft and unauthorized access to the financial account. Furthermore, the improvement of communication technology has proven to generate immoral act such as abuse or abduction. In addition, it could also lead to individualism, dependency and selfish behavior. For example, in the past, people socialize in the workplace, but now people tend to do work-related communication through electronic messengers or video conference. that behavior could bring bad influence to the work environment and to human interaction.

In conclusion, while the issue seems has disadvantages to some extent, I would argue that the benefits that this subsidy my lead are more significant. this includes the simplicity in working and living.