Many people now undertake extreme activities, from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

In the modern world, dangerous sports are becoming more and more trending. It is the well knowing fact that such type of sports can cause a threat to the life and health of athletes. However, this information does not stop amateurs of this pastime. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons why extreme sports are so popular and give my viewpoint.

First of all, nowadays man is subject to constant stress however effective ways to reduce it are becoming less and less. At the same time, unforgettable emotions and adrenaline that is generated in extreme situations can help to relieve stress and depression, forcing a person to look at the world around him in a new way.

Secondly, it’s also important that the majority of people are addicted to the opinions of others. In this case, extreme sports are a great way for some of them to get respect and admiration from friends and acquaintances. Moreover, extreme activities are able to develop self-confidence in a person and conviction in his abilities.

Finally, in my opinion, the constant search for new vivid impressions can become an obsession. In other words, a person will not be able to adequately perceive reality without a certain dose of adrenaline, so it is important to do everything in moderation and not rely on dangerous activities as the only way to cheer yourself up or earn respect.

In conclusion, today not only the desire to cope with stress and depression, but also the dream to get adoration from entourage lead people to extreme sports. I personally believe that everything should be in moderation and people should not be too passionate about this pastime.