Many people prefer to spend money and not save it What are the reasons Is it a positive or negative development

Expenses of the majority of people are much more than their savings. As far as I am concerned , social media and an improvement of marketing tend to be main causes of this case.

Currently, almost everybody uses the Internet, therefore it is accessible to watch bloggers' life as well as the variety of advertisements of goods. First, well-known people who run their own blog show their happiness which they have entertainment with their friends visiting luxurious hotels or restaurants, and recommend them to others. That is why, their Instagram followers also want to go to those places, where they ought to pay huge amount of money for that. Secondly, shopping centres use advertisements and discounts to attract customers to buy more products or clothes. For instance, if people watch an amazing advertising video which is created for one of the shops, they try to go there to buy certain items. However, discounts, that these shopping malls offer, make buyers purchase them too, eventhough they are not necessary.

This excessive spending, to my mind, has detrimental effects on people's life, like remaining without money on private budget and becoming stressful. If a person does not save any money for future life and only live for present days' fun, their budget can be over, and even they may fall into debt due to, especially, possibility of using credit cards. Consequently, people start worrying about their debt which are not easy to pay. After not being able to overcome this problem, they get stressed, and sometimes it could lead to suicide.

By way of conclusion, demerits of this trend in habits of spending money may outweigh its merits affecting people both financially and psychologically.