Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The idea of lengthening retirement age is supported by some people, as now life expectency is higher than ever before. I totally disagree with this statement, since it can affect both old people's health and the quality of work.

It cannot be denied that elderly workers are more experienced than the young ones, and working longer than current retirement age is profitable for their income. First, because older employees have faced variety difficulties and know how to solve them, therefore they can be considered as teachers for new apprentices. Young generations can learn from them how to act under certain conditions as well as to improve self-confidence. Second, working longer can create opportunity for people to save more money before retiring, as they tend to need much of them for personal needs. For example, health care is one of the most common section which older generations spend more on.

Nevertheless, insufficient time for taking care of themselves and low productivity at work due to health problems can be strong causes of being disagree with this idea. If old employees have busy work day, they may not be able to take medical treatments properly. As a result, minor sickness becomes more serious and it is detrimental for not only people themselves, but also companies which employ them. As human become older, their actions will not be efficient enough. That is why, younger employees are required by employers to fill the working environment with ambitious and enthusiast youngs, since they are more productive.

By way of conclusion, the age for retiring should not be raised. Government should provide retired people with so enough pension money that they are not obliged to work longer.