Many people say that cooking and eating healthily is better for individuals’ health than consuming ready meals.

Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that it is beneficial for humans’ well-being to prepare and eat food at home instead of using ready meals. I wholeheartedly agree with this assertion.

In my opinion, people can be assured of the origins and quality of food when cooking at home. We can make sure that we are using fresh food, manage the number of nutrients as well as reduce the number of resources that pose a threat to our healths. As a piece of evidence, certain restaurants are likely to place a priority on the appearance and the flavor of their food, therefore, they may utilize toxic chemicals like food coloring and other additives to make meals appear more attractive and delicious. As a result, individuals are at a higher risk of contracting diseases, particularly food poisoning.

Moreover, cooking at home is a significant way to save families’ expenditure. The fact is that dining out costs more than preparing meals at home. For instance, in recent years, people including office workers with average income and students tend to consume fast food because these types of food are tasty and allow people to save time in the kitchen. However, fast food buyers have to pay a huge amount of money, which can be double or triple that of the payment for purchasing fresh and raw food and cooking it at home.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I believe that it is advantageous for individuals to cook meals at home as a way to safeguard themselves and their family’s well-being.