Many people say to increasing number of cars in cities create more pollution, other think that industries are creating more pollution. Discuss both these view and give your opinion.

It is certainly true that with increasing number of population, people want to buy more new product compare to the past. Many people argue that due to more cars in cities are creating more pollution. However, other think that more pollution is being created from industrial areas. This essay will be analyzed both these position before reaching reasonable conclusion.

The first and foremost reason why many people believe that more traffic is being created by increase number of cars in cities, because people want to buy more cars according their family members in urban areas and they are creating more traffic problem to air pollution. Recently, Oxford University carried a survey of vehicle per house in last decade and concluded that almost 2 four-wheeler and 2-3 two-wheeler are available in urban areas in America. Another important reason is many old vehicle create more pollution compare to the latest vehicle. For example, due to this reason, Government Of India launched a policy of demolished more than 20 years vehicle. This is best way to control air pollution problem.

On the other hand, some think that industrial area creating more pollution compare to others. Firstly, industrial area not only create air pollution but also damage to water. It can be clarify that nowadays many chemical refineries throw their waste to the nearest river. For example, Times of India published one of the report and showed that almost 40% rivers are damaged from industrial waste. Moreover, due to the usage of people's demand, industrial area is drastically increased in last 10 years. Because of population, people needs more product compare to past and create more industries in nearest city side.

In recapitulation, although there are two contrasting view about creating pollution, as far as I am concerned that traffic problem create more air pollution compare to other. As more people have separate vehical and old vehical to create more air pollution in city side.