Many people say that the only way to guarantee getting a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work.How far do you agree or disagree with the

In some people’s opinion, obtaining a university degree is the only way to find a good job. Others, however, believe that start work earlier instead of completing the university education is better for one’s career life. I agree with the previous view to some extent, while as far as I am concerned, getting a university degree should not be considered as the only way to a good job.

It is evident that having a university degree is the best way to find a satisfactory job. In the university, people are supposed to work hard on their specific areas for their degree. Therefore, they are likely to have a better understanding of the knowledge in their area than those who do not receive any university education. These academic skills will become a firm basis for their working skills. Furthermore, getting a university degree is usually regarded as a symbol of intelligence and diligence. For employers, a certificated university degree is a convincing proof of the competence of the employee. As a result, many top-level corporations prefer to provide more job opportunities for people with a university background rather than the others.

On the flip side, completing a course of university education is not the only way to guarantee a good job. There are some examples of people without a university degree making a great achievement in their working life. Likewise, not all university graduates are able to get themselves a satisfying job. It is undeniable that people who start career life earlier can gain more working experience than university students. However, the absence of advanced education may result in the lack of academic knowledge basis in their working areas, which may inhibit the development of their career life. Research points out that the percentage of university graduates getting a good job is much larger than people without a university degree.

To conclude, in most cases, completing the university education and getting a degree is the easiest but not the only way to a good job. Whether to complete a university course or to start career life early should depend on individuals.