Many people say teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong, Others say teachers should only teach students academic studies. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

In this contemporary world, education is the passport to the future, for tomorrow belongs to those who prepare for it today. A section of people say that teachers must take up the responsibility of students by sharpening their minds by educating them on judging people in their cherished circle. On the other hand, teachers were asked to educate students only on their academic studies. In this essay, both the views would be discussed stating an opinion at the end.

This essay will discuss both views before arriving at a rationale conclusion.

On one hand, it is opined that teachers should go beyond the call of duty and mould students by providing them lessons in living and moral values. Children naturally tend to make mistakes and end up being delinquent hence, require proper guidance and mentoring. For example, a census conducted in Dec 1st, 2000 by CAC in the USA, inscribed that juvenile activities are not likely recoiled and children from age 16-23 end up in prison for discrepant activities. They are more likely to get into oblivious actions and are not able to decipher right from wrong.

On the other hand, parents also requisite that students should be taught only the academic studies rather than additional activities which eats away their time at school. The main objective in education is to help a person become a better citizen and live in this competitive world. For instance, a recent science exhibition conducted by NASA has found a Cube Satellite innovated by an engineering student which has been taken into consideration for implementation in their next satellite project. Students are most likely becoming scientists at their young age when they are focused more towards academic studies and research, however, it is imperative that every person understands that ethics are more important than education.

To summarise although teachers’ primary role is guiding students in academics , their ultimate goal should be to mould studetns into better citizens. with .mould students into better academicians and perfect citizen to the society.

However, there is always a difference in opinion from parents perspective towards children on what they should be taught by the facilitators at school.