Many people suppose that teachers play an important role in education. Do you agree or disagree?

Educators play a dispensable role in students’ lives. There is a school of thought that teachers make significant contributions to educating students. From my perspective, I partly agree with this statement due to the fact that students can benefit from the advent of AI.

On the one hand, there is no denying that teachers are the big contributors to students’ academic study. To begin with, teachers can give students a deeper insight into an abundance of knowledge. Teachers will simplify complex subjects and abstract concepts to help students put them into practice. In this way, students can acquire knowledge without much struggle to get better results at school. Additionally, teachers always set good examples for students to follow. Learners have the abilities to take inspiration from teachers to achieve goals in academic settings. Obviously, teachers bring positive aspects to school-aged children.

On the other hand, with highly advanced technology, AI has been invented to assist humans in many fields. First and foremost, it is a common view that AI is programmed to work with almost perfect accuracy, making it less error-prone than human beings. Obviously, AI is so intelligent that it can store up unimaginably information or data. To give a prime example, ChatGPT was invented in the USA, and it can show any information of any subjects that teachers have never approached before. What is more, AI can be used as a tool to assist teachers in instruction. AI can also see if students accurately understood their assignments and if they correctly wrote about the prompt that was given to them. For instance, teachers can use AI systems to go through students’ essays and check for grammar, sentence structure, and plagiarism.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that students can reap the benefit of teachers’ instruction and teaching curriculum. However, the rapid AI technological advancements can have profound impacts in students’ education as mentioned.