Apps like tiktok or instagram worsen the mental well-being of teenagers. Do you agree or disagree?

With the widespread use of social media, there is one school of thought that apps such as TikTok and Instagram finally have a negative effect on adolescents’ mental health. From my point of view, I totally agree with this statement due to a lack of time for family and a bad impact on their development.

First, social networking can dominate children’s time for family. These days, one group of teenagers tend to overuse social media for such a long period, even 4-5 hours per day. This means that there is a deficiency of other activities, which renders them less active and creates a big gap in family members. The implications are that they run a high risk of isolation and loneliness, attributed to a lack of interaction. If not properly controlled, this can negatively affect children themselves.

In addition, social media can take a toll on the growth of teenagers in terms of their behaviors and lifestyle. There are many videos uploaded on the internet with content unsuitable for children. Especially at an impressive age, this induces children to imitate bad behaviors and get involved in social evils like bullying. If not raise awareness of these things, this can lead to an unhealthy lifestyle.

In conclusion, the overuse of social media like TikTok and Instagram are two of the culprits of a shortage of time for family and a harmful life. Therefore, it is our joined duties to bring the most out of social networking.