Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. It would be better for them to be outside playing sports and taking part in more traditional past times than spending all day indoors. Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Write an essay of about 250 words to express your opinion.

In this day and age, children rely too much on online sources of entertainment. It is believed that engaging in sports and traditional outdoor activities would be better for them, rather than staying in all day. I cannot agree more with this opinion.First, children learn through interacting with the surrounding environment, peers, and adults, not with a screen. Playing and arguing with friends their age promote social and language skills such as how to work in a group, how to listen to other people and state your own opinion. Furthermore, it develops their stamina, improves metabolism, sharpens their reflexes and braces them to face everyday life challenges. Interacting with nature from a young age, in most cases, decelerates the chances of developing allergies as grown-ups.On the other hand, children who spend their entire day indoors, are likely to sit several hours in frontof the television or computer. This may lead to several health problems like obesity and diabetes. In addition, it has been medically proven that the rays emitting from these electronic devices are not good for human vision. These kids may also have trouble interacting with others. Moreover, they are also more likely to be exposed to unsuitable materials on the internet if they spend a lot of time on their computer. All of these things can have a negative impact on their physical and mental health.In conclusion, with technological advances, children have easier access to electronic gadgets and they become addicted to them. However, for their overall development, they should get involved in outdoor sports as it will help them to live a healthy lifestyle